The Group (Keepsake 512) 1972



Wholesome co-ed Detroit outfit who play in the jangly ‘60s folk method of The Seekers. Pleasant homemade amateur style as the three guys and one girl stroll through titles like ‘Walkin’ In God’s Country’, ‘Who Are You’, ‘Call Him Anywhere’, ‘God’s Word Is Movin’, ‘Little More Happiness’ and ‘Day Of Judgement’. Moving guy/gal harmonies with brisk backing from acoustic guitar and electric bass. (The Archivist, 4th Edition by Ken Scott).

I have not acquired this album yet. Thank you Ken for the front cover photo.  Thank you Donald for the rear cover photo and the track list.


Song #Song TitleTime
1-1Walkin’ In God’s Country2:11
1-2A New Day2:25
1-3Who Are You2:04
1-5Call Him Anywhere2:01
2-1God’s Word is Movin’1:48
2-2I Believe God Is Real2:21
2-3Little More Happiness2:32
2-4Day Of Judgement1:56
2-5Pass It On2:29