Straight Ahead (Sparrow SPR 1035) 1980







Owens-Collins, Jamie - Straight Ahead








Straight Ahead takes aim at an upbeat pop-rock style that mirrors Olivia Newton-John, with songs like ‘Fooled By A Feelin’, ‘Liar On The Loose’, ‘I’m Yours’ and ‘Holy Fire’ all hitting the mark. The ballads receive the predictable string arrangements, but at least one (‘I Have’) foregoes the orchestration to leave a nice acoustic guitar focus. Three of the songs were written or co-written by Gary Chapman, while another was co-written with Chris Christian, Participants include Hadley Hockensmith, Phil Keaggy, Richard Souther, Al Perkins and Matthew Ward. (The Archivist, 4th edition by Ken Scott).












I have not acquired this album yet.




Song #Song TitleTime
1-1Fooled By A Feelin'
1-2Look How Far You've Come
1-3I Have
1-4Liar On The Loose
1-5Walkin' On
2-1How Could I Ever Say No
2-2I'm Yours
2-3A Perfect Heart
2-4Holy Fire
2-5Shine Through Me