Heaven Bound (Twelve Oaks T0 023) 1981


His In Salvation - Heaven Bound


Another commendable Twelve Oaks custom production with that recognizable glad-spirited Georgia rural folk-rock sound. His In Salvation (also known by the acronym PHS) consists of Danny Dukes on guitars, Eddie Jarrad on guitars. Lance Kelly on bass and Jeff Brown on drums/percussion. Additional musicians include Stan Coates on keyboards and Sonny Lallerstedt on slide guitar, marimba and percussion. Good variety here, from the country-rock title track to the slow bluesy ‘Why Are You Worried’ to the Caribbean-flavored ‘Come Follow Me’. Some songs have that jangly 12-string feel (‘Everyday’, ‘Thar1kfu1’), others favor a more electric sound (‘Now Is The Time’, ‘Free In Jesus’, and the mid-tempo Southern boogie rocker ‘Flight Song’). All ten songs written by the band If you dig folks like the Pat Terry Group then you certainly ought to warm up to these guys as well. (The Archivist, 4th edition by Ken Scott).



I have not acquired this album yet.