Start Believin’  (Myrrh  MSB-6621)  1980




Camp, Steve - Start Believin'




Check out Steve on the cover: that scowl, that sweaty brow, pointing that finger, gettin’ down with his bad self. This is Steve’s disco/pop/r&b record, and a fairly slick groove-worthy one at that, with horn section, strings and female backing vocals all getting a piece of the pie. Lots of ballads again, including another co-written with Larry Norman (‘Under His Love’). Steve would rock out a little more in the ‘80s, but both these records stand as better-than-average ccm. (The Archivist, 4th edition by Ken Scott).




Steve Camp - Start (Bck)




Thank you Donald for the rear cover photo.




A1 The Feeling Is Happening
A2 You Are The Rainbow
A3 Under His Love
A4 Easy Livin’ (Under The Sun)
A5 Ambassador In Chains
B1 Start Believin’
B2 Do They Have To Grow Up
B3 I’ll Always Need You Lord
B4 Bobby
B5 Psalm 131