Ordinary Man  (Myrrh  MSB-6616)  1979







Light pop-rock offering with the typical late ‘70s Myrrh Brown Bannister-produced ccm sound. Notable synthesizer moves on a couple songs, perking up the playful ‘Ashes To Embers’, trading solos with electric guitar on the more rock-edged ‘Wasted Time’. They also do a cover of Randy Matthews’ ‘Miracle Man’. Still a touch of country twang here and there. Not the type of thing I usually keep, but parts were catchy and the arrangements weren’t overblown. (The Archivist, 4th edition by Ken Scott).



Dogwood - Ordinary (Bck)





Thank you Donald for the rear cover photo.


01. Ordinary Man

02. Only Time For Love

03. Ashes To Embers

04. Beautiful Day

05. Confidence

06. Wasted Time

07. Miracle Man

08. Will You Love Me

09. The Treasure

10. Be Ready