Almost Midnight  (Song Of Songs  SOS 3311)  1980




David & The Giants - Almost Midnight




Their fourth self-produced album finds the Giants adding more electric guitar to their mix, sometimes crossing over into a ‘Watergrave’-ish rock sound on cuts like the title track and ‘The Well (Will Never Run Dry)’. ‘Ten Miles High’ is another catchy number, one that shows the boys also had a pretty good handle on disco. The rocker ‘Holy Rain’ and the harmonica—boogieing ‘Upper Room Experience’ were both taken from live performances. Closes with ‘Daddy’, a heartfelt plea to an unsaved father. Keith Thibodeaux is the band’s new drummer. (The Archivist, 4th edition by Ken Scott).




David & Giants - Almost (Bck)




Thank you Donald for the rear cover photo.



01. Almost Midnight

02. Keep on Keeping on

03. Keep on Singing My Song

04. Thank You Lord

05. Upper Room Experience [Live]

06. The Well

07. Ten Miles High

08. Borrowed Time

09. Holy Rain [Live]

10. Daddy