Merry Christmas, Love Honeytree  (Sparrow/Birdwing  BWR  2029)  1981






Honeytree also had a Christmas album released in 1981. I have not located this album yet and it is not listed in The Archivist. One track on side 1 is an instrumental of ‘Coventry Carol’, while one track on side 2 is written by Honeytree, ‘Christmas, Joy Of Children’. The rest of the tracks are mostly English or traditional carols with one being a French carol.  diakoneo







01. Joy To The World

02. Silent Night

03. God Rest Ye Merry Gentlemen

04. What Child Is This?

05. Coventry Carol

06. Il Est NÉ Le Divin Enfant

07. Children’s Song Of The Nativity

08. The World’s Desire

09. Some Children See Him

10. Christmas, Joy Of Children