Goin’ the Other Way (Treetop Rock  no #)  1984


Treetop - Goin' The Other Way



An appealing dreamy acoustic sheen surrounds this good understated rural-edged soft rock custom from the Colorado male foursome Tree Top. Wholesome summery melodies with a warm blend of 12-string guitar, piano and gentle airy harmonies. A few harder-edged tracks with basement electric guitar, like the opener ‘Jesus Is Coming’ or the rocking ‘Watergrave’-ish ‘Tell Me Where Have You Gone’. Delicate synth accompaniment on a couple tracks, bringing a wispy ethereal edge to ‘Pamelove’. I’d say more of a ‘70s sound than ‘80s. All twelve songs written by member Tim Wacker. Very uplifting.     (The Archivist, 4th edition by Ken Scott).




This one was on Heavenly Grooves.

01. Jesus Is Coming

02. In This Way

03. The Son Has Come

04. Now She's Gone

05. Let Me In

06. Pamelove

07. Tell Me Where Have You Gone

08. Simple Harmonies

09. Paint It Right

10. It's A Happy Day

11. Standing There

12. Comfort Ye My People