Bring Back The Springtime  (Audio Recorders  ARA 5174)  1974?



Dolph, Georgia - Bring Back The Springtime



Female folksinger from Tempe, Arizonia and her homemade lp.  On half the songs she’s backed by acoustic guitar, the other half by piano.  Some of the guitar stuff is okay (‘For Those Tears I Died’, Less Of Me’, ‘I Wish We’d All Been Ready’), while the piano things tend to be very traditional sounding (‘His Wonderful Look Of Love’, ‘He Touched Me’, ‘I Should Have Been Crucified’).    (The Archivist, 4th edition by Ken Scott).


Georgia Dolph (Bck)



Sorry I have not acquired this album yet.  Thank you Donald for the track list and rear cover photo.  Thank you Brian for the song list.


Side 1

 1. Bring Back The Springtime

 2. For Those Tears I Died

 3. Less Of Me

 4. His Wonderful Look Of Love

 5. God Said It (I Believe It)

 6. He Touched Me

 Side 2

 1. I Should Have Been Crucified

 2. I Wish We’d All Been Ready

 3. Just A Closer Walk With Thee

 4. I’ve Found The Happy Side Of Life

 5. The Savior Is Waiting

 6. If It Keeps Getting’ Better