Change Of Heart (Cornerstone CS-0037) 1979


Very obscure custom debut from Oklahoma band that had a couple independent releases in the ‘80s, Interdesign and Real 2 Reel, both of which had a modicum of distribution.  The 1979 incarnation of the band was a little different.  For one there were two girls in the group.  Change Of Heart is also more ‘70s rooted and hence more interesting to this listener.  Solid Rock most assuredly lives up to their name on several standout tracks – the synth-driven Styx-ish opener ‘He Is My Friend’, a high voltage cover of ‘Watergrave’, and ‘Running’, a great progressive rocker.  ‘Give Him Your Life’ closes the lp with a nice flowing melody.  The remaining five songs are all ballads.  A couple (Melody Green’s ‘Make My Life A Prayer’ for example) seem a bit out of place in the predominantly rock context, but the dreamy and atmospheric ones work just fine.  Ultimately a very satisfying album.     (The Archivist, 4th edition by Ken Scott).

This one was on the Heavenly Grooves Site.


01. He Is My Friend

02. Make My Life

03. Jesus Changed My Heart

04. Watergrave

05. Heaven Sent

06. Running

07. Saved To Serve

08. You Can Fly

09. Give Him Your Life