Only God (Bridge S2280) 1975





The usual Bridge label standards apply for this nice homey country folk item.  Acoustic guitars, piano, steel guitar and moving harmonies all come together in a comforting rural style that’s not too distant from Shiloh or maybe the softer side of Malcolm & Alwyn.  Also a couple fiddle appearances.  Mostly original titles such as ‘Big Black Book’, ‘Gonna Get Down’, ‘High On A Mountain’, ‘Undying Love’ and ‘The Bible Mama Read’, plus a short medley of ‘Amazing Grace’, ‘Why Me, Lord’ and ‘Precious Lord, Take My Hand’. (The Archivist, 4th edition by Ken Scott).

This one was on the Heavenly Grooves Site.


01. Only God

02. Undying Love

03. Friend

04. The Bible Mama Read

05. Big Black Book

06. One Solitary Life

07. Gonna Get Down

08. Look At Me

09. High In A Mountain

10. Medley