Ein Halleluja Fir Dich  (Pietbiet  1008)  1973  Germany *


Janssens, Peter - Ein Hallelujah Fur Dich


Janssens’ work is always enjoyable, even if the style appears to be fairly similar from one release to the next.  No big fuzz moves this time –  just the usual light hearted artsy electric format.  The title track and “Wir Tanzen’ have fun scampering rhythms punctuated by goofy whistle sounds.  The other unusual piece is ‘Jesus In Garden’ – a gruff bass-y percussive number heavily embellished with vocalized pig snorts.   (The Archivist, 4th edition by Ken Scott).




Sorry I have not acquired this album yet. Thank you Donald for the link to the track list.


A1 Laßt Uns Das Leben Suchen
A2 Herr, Erbarme Dich
A3 Ein Halleluja Für Dich
A4 Wir Lassen Uns Auf Jesus Ein
A5 Mehr
A6 Wir Werden Gemeinsam Handeln
B1 Ich Möchte Singen Können
B2 Jesus In Gerasa

Lyrics By – Wilhelm Willms

B3 Er Sprach Zu Den Lebenden (Entwicklungshilfe)

Lyrics By – Wilhelm Willms

B4 Wir Sehen Schon Die Neue Stadt
B5 Wir Tanzen (Ostertanzlied)

Lyrics By – Wilhelm Willms


  • Bass – Michael Burghoff
  • Choir – Edelkötters Progress Pop Singers
  • Drums, Vocals – Peter Backhausen
  • Flute, Oboe – Ludger Edelkötter
  • Guitar – Gerd Geerken
  • Lyrics By – Alois Albrecht (tracks: A1-B1,B4)
  • Piano, Organ, Producer, Composed By – Peter Janssens
  • Vocals – Beate Jacob, Jutta Hahn