Heavenbound (Eternal  E50100)  1976






Meet Michael Conlan and Tamara Tesman, two ex-dopeheads who met Jesus and each other on Hawaii, then went on to record this excellent acoustic lp. One of the best relaxed hippie Jesus folk albums you’ll ever hear. Tamara’s soft down-to-earth understated vocals are perfect for the style, and when the two sing together their harmonies are positively mesmerizing. Michael’s acoustic guitar jangles hypnotically in the background within a gentle rural context, with only Bob Haskell’s bass for company. Features eight of Michael’s songs, plus covers of ‘Morning Has Broken’ and ‘Why Me, Lord’. Also released on the Birthright label in a different cover. They had at least two subsequent albums where the acoustic edge was sacrificed for orchestrated easy listening.  (The Archivist, 4th edition by Ken Scott).






This one was on Heavenly Grooves.

01. Follow Me 

02. Heaven Bound

03. Morning Is Broken

04. The Way I Should Be

05. Joy Of The Lord

06. Why Me Lord

07. We Are Waiting

08. Jesus Loves You For Your Life

09. Listen To The Birds Sing

10. Jesus Is My Lord