On the Road to Damascus (no label  800563)  1980


Another shining collection of original songs in the same acoustic folkrock style. Upbeat tunes (‘Run For Jesus’), some with a light bluesy shuffle (‘The Pessimist’ with electric guitar, ‘Lean Upon My Jesus’, ‘He Is Real’), balanced with stirring acoustic ballads (‘Always’, ‘Have You Ever Been Alone’, ‘All I Really Need Is You’). If The Pat Terry Group had included a girl in their line-up and stuck to simple unplugged arrangements, they might have sounded something close to this. Nice natural flow to the music, carried along primarily by acoustic guitars, electric bass and drums, embellished with lead guitar, with no keyboards, strings or horns. Other selections: ‘The Moment I Believed’, ‘Love, Peace And Joy’, ‘Andrew’ and the title track. 500 made.    (The Archivist, 4th edition by Ken Scott).





This one was on the Heavenly Grooves Site.


01. On The Road To Damascus

02. He Is Real

03. Always

04. The Moment I Believed

05. Have You Ever Been Alone

06. Run For Jesus

07. Love Peace And Joy

08. The Pessimist

09. All I Really Need Is You

10. Lean Upon My Jesus

11 Andrew