Things I Can See  (Acts 819 TA)  1975


Acts, The - Things I Can See


The faults on Born Forever are forgiven on the improved Things I Can See which actually sounds like it had a budget.  The Acts are more or less the type of royally mellow band you typically see doing Bill Gaither and Larry Wolfe covers, but they take a pretty decent stab at the light rock/MOR sound, including several originals.  I especially liked the  dreamy muzak/psych of ‘Reality’, the rockin’ rendition of ‘Day By Day’, the heavily-funked ‘Light Of The World’, and the slow blues of ‘He’s On His Way’.  (The Archivist, 4th edition by Ken Scott).


Acts - Things (Bck)




Sorry I have not acquired this album yet.  Information below found here

A1 Things I Can See

Songwriter – Rande Isabella

A2 If My People Will Pray
A3 He Looked Beyond My Faults
A4 Man Of Galilee

Songwriter – Rande Isabella

A5 Reality

Songwriter – Rande Isabella

B1 Day By Day
B2 Light Of The World
B3 Glory Glory
B4 He’s On His Way
B5 Psalm 150

Songwriter – Rande Isabella


  • Arranged By – Rande Isabella (tracks: A1, A4 to B3, B5), Vic Clay (tracks: A2, A3, B4)
  • Arranged By [Horns] – Rande Isabella
  • Engineer – Don White (5), Vic Clay
  • Engineer [Mixing] – Tom Baker (22)
  • Flute – Roger Force
  • Guitar – Bob Fraser, Ruben Vasquez, Vic Clay
  • Lead Vocals – Mark Sabella, Marlene Gallo, Rick Baker (3), Ruben Vasquez, Tom Sabella
  • Piano – Chris
  • Producer – Vic Clay
  • Saxophone – Don Bartholemew, Roger Force
  • Trombone – Tom Brucoli
  • Trumpet – Rande Isabella




Recorded at Cathedral Teleproductions, Akron, OH. 1974-1975.

Acts second album and first with original material. Five original tracks lean the band toward progressive rock and set up the all original third album, “Time To Come”.