Timothy (Mus-I-Cal  102418)  1972?



In an industry that feels more comfortable with the female gender singing syrupy adult contemporary whatnots, it’s a breath of fresh air to hear Sue Pierce snidely talk-singing through a former marijuana-and-beers lifestyle in ‘Before I Was Born-Again Blues’ on this obscure custom. Together with Lynn Perrigo she follows this one hippie moment with an album of wholly self-composed and angelically harmonized simple acoustic folk ballads. Has an attractive colored pencil and crayon cover illustration.    (The Archivist, 4th edition by Ken Scott).

This one was on the Heavenly Grooves blog.



01. Before I Was Born Again Blues

02. Ramblin’

03. The Strangers

04. Childhood Dreams

05. The Day Song

06. Timothy

07. Phillipians 1

08. Acts 5

09. 99 Peter 1

10. Grace And Peace