Forever Together  (Soul Quest  SQ101R)  1974


The soft pastoral rock sounds of this five-man Wisconsin band reflect much of the same spirit as the cherished Horizon lp from Florida. The music coasts along in a wholesome electric format supported by airy background harmonies and melodic piano accompaniment. Bill Eisner heads up the group, providing all the songwriting as well as acoustic guitar, organ and most of the lead vocals. The rest of the guys contribute piano, synthesizer, electric guitar, bass and drums. Forever Together has a certain authenticity about it, refreshingly lacking any Arp-string MOR emulsifiers that sometimes crop up on lesser country rock acts. I dig the whole album, but three tracks in particular stood out to me: the near 7-minute ‘Why Don’t The People Understand’, the rural ballad ‘Look To Calvary’ with its simple deep wistful guitar lead, and the closing song ‘A Child Grew Up’ which has a nice psych-edged vibe.    (The Archivist, 4th edition by Ken Scott).


This one was on the Heavenly Grooves blog.



01. Let The Son Shine

02. A Prayer In Search

03. If You’re His

04. Prayer Of St. Francis Of Assisi

05. Let’s Spend Forever Together

06. Keep In Touch

07. Why Don’t The People Understand

08. Together We Will Walk With The Lord

09. Look To Calvary

10. A Child Grew Up