On The Way  (FS  1220)  1971


Daybreak - On The Way


Another one of those nun folk albums featuring Franciscan Sisters of Chicago.  This one’s got a few guys adding lead guitar, backup guitar, bass and drums.Similar to… guess who… the Medical Mission Sisters around the time of Knock Knock and Seasons.  Doesn’t have quite the electric edge of their mentors, but still presents some respectable acousric beat. Original songs by Sister Kathleen Media.      (The Archivist, 4th edition by Ken Scott).





Sorry I have not located this album yet, but thank you Donald for the track list and cover photos.


Side 1
1. On The Way
2. Hush, My Child
3. Manteno
4. Our Father
5. Honey Hair
6. From My Window

Side 2
1. No Such Thing As Clouds
2. Prayer Of St. Francis
3. I Knew A Child
4. Goin’ Down The Ohio Turnpike
5. Lonely Little Town
6. Have I Grown Old