River Of God’s Mercy  (Holy Kiss  HK-04)  1978




Randy Matthews produced, sang backup, and co-wrote a couple songs on this light rocker’s statement.  Countryside manner with titles like ‘Desperado With The Devil’ and ‘Prairie Riders’.   No orchestration, instead relying on the natural blend of electric and acoustic guitars, keyboards, bass, drums and percussion.  Features ten original songs. On the collectible Holy Kiss label.  Easy to picture this one in the mid-70s Maranatha or Myrrh lineup.      (The Archivist, 4th edition by Ken Scott).




I have not acquired this album yet, but thank you Donald for the track list.


Side 1
1. River Of God’s Mercy
2. John 14
3. Desperado With The Devil
4. Peace Of Mind
5. My Prayer

Side 2
1. Stepping Stones
2. You Must Have Known
3. Fadin’ Away
4. Praise Riders
5. Common Ground