Everything’s Just Fine…Or Is It? (no label 847C-5054) 1971

 Mission Singers, The - Everything Is Just Fine

One of their better and certainly more obscure albums, recorded to benefit the Catholic Relief Overseas Aid Fund Appeal.  Closest stylistically to the garagy electric folk and rock of Becoming One.  Mostly new tunes with their usual ear to social needs, featuring titles like ‘What Share Of The Burden Is Mine’, ‘The Poor You’ll Always Have’, ‘Will We Ever Learn’, ‘I’m Alone’ and ‘Time’s Passing By’.  Some subtle guitar effects and low-key organ work together to up the appeal.  A couple pure acoustic ballads.  Wah-wah and big fuzz turn the closing track ‘Reconciliation’ into an explosive low-fi garage psych classic.  Comes with lyrics and teacher’s guide to drive the message home.     (The Archivist, 4th edition by Ken Scott).


This one was on the Heavenly Grooves blog.



01. Everything’s Just Fine

02. That’s The Way It’s Got To Be

03. Will We Ever Learn

04. Nobody Knows

05. What Share Of The Burden Is Mine

06. I’m Alone

07. Time’s Passing By

08. The Poor You’ll Always Have

09. I Wonder

10. Just A Song

11. Have You Ever Make A Friend

12. Reconciliation