There’s a Time There’s a Moment (Ra-O  R611974)  1974

 There's a Time There's a Moment

The most delicate of folk groups featuring Ron and Nancy Ellis together with Michael and Collene Lynch. Their debut There’s A Time There’s A Moment is a first-class charmer that melts your heart with fragile harmonies overtop gentle acoustic guitar, piano and flute. Beautiful graceful melodies are lovingly expressed through songs like ‘Look At My Gifts’, ‘Jesus Heal Us’, ‘Song Of Ruth’, ‘Sweet Sweet Sound’ and the title track. ‘Taste And See’ has some nice acoustic guitar leads, while ‘Our Father’ is enriched by cello accompaniment. Catholic I’m assuming since one of the songs is ‘Hymn To Mary’. A wonderful example of stirring mellow acoustic music. Is that a tear forming in my eye? Nah, couldn’t be.    (The Archivist, 4th edition by Ken Scott).

There's a Time There's a Moment - back


This one was on the Heavenly Grooves blog.



01. Look At My Gifts

02. Jesus Heal Us

03. There’s A Time, There’s A Moment

04. Song Of Ruth

05. Teach Me Your Ways

06. Whom Shall I Fear

07. Taste And See

08. We Stand In Need

09. Hymn To Mary

10. Our Father

11. Simple Christmas Song

12. Sweet, Sweet Sound