From This Day On (Agape ARS 1012) 1974?


Attractive set of gentle female folk and singer/songwriter tunes. Carol has one of those lower Anne Murray kind of voices, effectively backed herein by a soft mixture of acoustic guitar, piano and electric piano. Nice easygoing folk/pop vibes flowing gracefully within titles like ‘Let Us Come Together’, ‘Unchained Dove’ and ‘In The Breaking Of The Bread’. The ballads often have stirring solemn or melancholy moods, examples being ‘One Man’ and ‘No More Cryin’. Crosses over into mellow gospel blues for ‘Strength To My Soul’. Glimmers of Carole King, Judy Collins and Judy Kelly. Carol on guitar, plus others on keyboards, bass, drums and additional guitar. All thirteen songs written by Carol. Produced by Ray Repp, on the same small Carol Stream, Illinois label as Repp’s Give Us Peace.     (The Archivist, 4th edition by Ken Scott).


This one was on the Heavenly Grooves blog.



01. Let Us Come Together

02. One Man

03. Unchained Dove

04. No More Cryin’

05. Let Your Love Shine Out

06. On Our Way

07. From This Day On

08. Love Of A Lifetime

09. Living In The Lord

10. Strength To My Soul

11. Our Father

12. In The Breaking Of Bread

13. Go Forth My Brothers And Love