The Brillo Brothers (TO 009)  1979?



Enlisting the services of the Pat Terry Group at the Twelve Oaks studio, David Milford and Rick McKee (The Brillo Brothers) put down this fine custom release that stays true to that wholesome Georgia folkrockin’ sound. Milford handles bass and guitar while McKee covers drums and additional guitar. Sonny Lallerstedt and Pat Terry contribute electric guitar and synths respectively. Opens with a spirited Eagles-styled country rocker ‘Sticks And Stones’. The synthesizer is especially cutting-edge on the more progressive ‘Rick’s Other Song’ which includes some shifts into 5/4 time (or something like that). Sonny’s lead electric kicks into action on the Southern rocker ‘Turn It Over’. Other titles include ‘Headin’ Home’, ‘Tales Of An Ancient Prince’, ‘Other Plans’, ‘One Word Love Song’ and ‘Let’s Get One Thing Straight’. Good acoustic guitar work throughout.      (The Archivist by Ken Scott, 4th Edition).






01. Sticks And Stones

02. It Might Be Tonight

03. Headin’ Home

04. Rick’s Other Song

05. Tales Of An Ancient Prince

06. Turn It Over

07. Other Plans

08. One Word Love Song

09. Let’s Get One Thing Straight

10. The Difference