Rooted And Grounded (WOW CFS-3576)  1974



The sporadic horns on Rooted And Grounded tend to commercialize the band’s sound some, more so than on their debut.  Mostly originals this time, titles like ‘Let The Music Start’, ‘When I Believed’ and ‘No Man’ all rendered in brassy rock style.  Shifts into jew’s-harp hillbilly mode for the cover of ‘Peace Like A River’.  Alsdo a lively rural-rocking version of ‘Bright And Morning Star’, one of Pressed Down Shaken Together & Running Over’s songs.  A few admirable electric guitar leads slipped in here and there.  They had a couple subsequent albums, eventually becoming more of a secular outfit.      (The Archivist by Ken Scott, 4th Edition).




01. Let The Music Start

02. Happy To Be Home

03. Peace Like A River

04. Bright and Morning Star

05. When I Believed

06. No Man

07. Listen

08. Sing a New Song

09. Resurrected

10. All Ya Wanna Do