Never Goin’ Back (LRC-018)  1983



This Michigan male/female melodic hard rock group could have kicked some formidable butt on the Tunesmith label if they’d had the chance.   Their custom recording has a catchy cheerful disposition, boasting strong production, fresh spirited original tunes, jammin’ keyboards (piano, electric piano, organ, synth), and buzzin guitar action.  They get pretty mean on ‘Are You Ready For Heaven’ where they rip away Molly Hatchet style.  The femme vocals on power ballads like ‘My Choice’ and ‘Don’t You Care’ remind me of Living Sacrifice Band.  Other titles include ‘Movin’ On Up’, ‘The Lion Within’, ‘Thank You Father’, ‘Seek The Lord’, ‘Turn And Believe’, ten songs in all.  Not necessarily an ’80’s sound as the music is laced with progressive and classic rock overtones.     (The Archivist by Ken Scott, 4th Edition).

I will be posting some of the albums that were on Heavenly Grooves blog in case someone missed them there.



01. Movin’ On Up

02. The Lion Within

03. My Choice

04. Thank You Father

05. Seek The Lord

06. Never Goin’ Back

07. Are You Ready For Heaven

08. Don’t You Care

09. Trust And Believe

10. Thy Will Be Done