Agape Singers 1973 (SRS records  SRS-1307)  1973


This is the same group as in the Archivist only a different year out of Hesston College in Newton Kansas. A mixture of songs one a cover of Love Song, 3 Andrae Crouch, 3 Gerald Derstine, Day by Day, a Carmichael, one traditional and 3 originals which of course are the best on the lp! The originals are guitar based, the others you’ll find piano and drums and 3 with organ, one of them rather lively in a simple cheesy way.




01. Sing Out Love

02. I’m Gonna Keep On Singin’

03. Love Song

04. Along Came Jesus

05. I’m Coming Home

06. Children Of Menno

07. Reach Out To Jesus

08. Day By Day

09. God Is So Good

10. Revelation 19

11. Goin’ Back Home

12. His Song

13. Sing Out Love