Give It A Try (NewPax NP-33030)  1976



These six guys are typically smooth and commercially pop-minded, through take note they can pack a pretty decent rock punch when they want to.  Big polished clean production including brass on a couple songs.  Those overpowering buffed-to-the-core harmonies can be a detraction, especially on the MOR ballads, but on cuts like  the fuzz-rocking ‘Who Are You?’ I scarcely notice.  The obvious standout would have to be the near 10-minute closing track ‘Memories In F# Minor’ with its  symphonic art-rock/art-MOR aspirations, including some vigorous electric guitar.  The group worked heavily in Germany and Canada.  Most songs written by member Paul Janz.      (The Archivist by Ken Scott, 4th Edition).




01. Give It A Try

02. Why Can’t They Realize

03. Judgement

04. I Got You

05. How Can I Know

06. I’ve Often Wondered

07. Who Are You

08. I’m Going Away

09. Memories In F Sharp Minor