You Can’t Stand Up Alone (Holy Kiss HK-06)  1978



You Can’t Stand Up Alone mellows to the point of easy listening a few times, though mostly it continues in a Maranatha kind of country rock direction with steel guitar and lots of piano.  Some of the songs feature bigger, bolder, smoother harmonies, especially the opening handclapped  a cappella title track.  Includes covers of Mike Deasy’s ‘Humpty Dumpty’, Ted Sandquist’s ‘All That I Can Do’, and the Stealers Wheel song ‘You Something Better (Inside Of Me)’.  Saxophone on a few songs.  Produced by Randy Matthews who also appears on background vocals.      (The Archivist by Ken Scott, 4th Edition).



01. You Can’t Stand Up Alone

02. You Put Something Better (Inside Of Me)

03. The Sweetest Thing

04. You’d Cry

05. Don’t Send Him Away

06. Humpty Dumpty

07. Blow Wind, Blow

08. I Gave My Life To Jesus

09. My Song

10. All That I Can Do