Let Jesus Love You (Herald  HRS5439 )  1977



I looked at the 12 string guitar on the cover and thought this will be good…and it is but not as I expected. All songs on here are Jerry’s original compositions and I’m sure when he was in concert he played that guitar, but on this album there is a lot of studio orchestration. If you don’t mind that Jerry has something to say to you including the intriguing title ‘Breaker, Breaker, Sweet Jesus’.  Review by Ozark Ken.




01. Since Jesus Came In

02. By Faith The Just Shall Live

03. The Rapture

04. The Messiah

05. Let Jesus Love You

06. Breaker, Breaker Sweet Jesus

07. Lay Down Your Burdens

08. New Man

09. Please Give Me Jesus