Look By Faith (Light LS-5764)  1979



Look By Faith is equally pleasant, showing surprising rock guitar edge on the opening ‘Tell All The World’, as well as on another highlight, its enchanting acoustic melody artfully enhanced by organ and synthesizer. Minimal use of strings (the ballads ‘We Will See Him’ and ‘Our Father’s Love’) and horns (the lightly jazzed ‘Little Bit Of Faith’).  Al Perkins’ steel guitar brings a touch of country to ‘All You Gotta Do’.  Other participants include Dave Diggs, Jamie Owens-Collins, Bili Thedford, Richard Souther, Al MacDougall and others. A lot better than you’d expect with the Light label.     (The Archivist by Ken Scott, 4th Edition).



01. Tell All The World

02. All You Gotta Do

03. It’s So Easy

04. Tho He Be High

05. We Will See Him

06. Little Bit of Faith

07. Look By Faith

08. Antichrist (Don’t Be Fooled)

09. Shepherd’s Song

10. Our Father’s Love