Roadside (QCS 1077) 1977?  Canada *



Scarce Canada private press that works some light psych effects into their electric amateur melodic rock sound.  ‘Shine’ and ‘The Certainty’ both get cool fuzz guitar action, ‘No One Could Take His Place’ gets the tremolo, and most everything gets the fun cheesy background organ.  Nice lead electric guitar decorating ‘Here Comes The Bride’ and the title track.  A few songs with homemade strings that works just fine.  Male harmonies (there’s a girl on the piano but she doesn’t sing).  Never gets particularly heavy, instead flowing along with an easy-going relaxed vibe.  Five folks from Arkona, Ontario.   (The Archivist by Ken Scott, 4th Edition).



01. Roadside

02. You Should Have Come Sooner

03. I Don’t Know Why Jesus Loved Me

04. The Certainty

05. No One Could Take His Place

06. Shine

07. Two Hands

08. Here Comes The Bride

09. I Love Him So

10. Get All Excited