A Joyful Noise (Ignatius House JHC-7501) 1975



All original songs 9 by Mullins and 2 by Giordano. These men were members of the Ignatius House charismatic Christian community of Rutherford New Jersey. Very nice album in a more praise oriented format, similar to works such as Sheepshed or that on the Timbrel label. Nice electric guitar work found on most songs, also keyboards, harmonica and fiddle. Well done and spirited I’d like to have visited them in the day. I’m assuming Catholic based as additional copies were offered through Charismatic renewal services.    Review by Ozark Ken.




01. Hallelu Jahweh

02. The Creed

03. This Is The Day

04. Happiness Is A Free Gift

05. Psalm 128

06. Seek First The Kingdom

07. Judy

08. Just Passin’ Through

09. song Of The New Life (Colossians 3)

10. Celebration Of The Last Days

11. We’re Gonna Live Forever