Fools For Christ (One Way OW801)  1980



Safe whimsical country rock that manages some fun light-hearted moments despite having one foot in mellow Christian radio.   Tracks like ‘Jesus Junkie’, ‘Turn On To Jesus’, ‘Fools For Christ’, ‘Gettin’ My Body In Line With My Soul’ and ‘Jesus In The Backfield’ all cruise along with a friendly twang, while the orchestrated ballads flash back to Maranatha oldsters like Mustard Seed Faith and Daniel Amos.  Produced by Alan Moore.     (The Archivist by Ken Scott, 4th Edition).




01. Jesus Junkie

02. Greater Is He

03. Turn On To Jesus

04. One Less Tear For God To Shed

05. Fools For Christ

06.Gettin’ My Body In Line With My Soul

07. Casting Down Imaginations

08. Stand And Believe (Emily’s Song)

09. Isn’t That Just Like My Jesus

10. Jesus In The Backfield