Silence Is Music (Airborn AR 1010) 1975


Another homemade lp from acoustic rocker, receiving more exposure than the others by being picked up on the Creative Sound label.  Whereas his Wilmore debut was folkier and guitar-dominated, the piano is prominent on Silence Is Music.  Assisted by the Airborn cohorts Alan Moore and Scott Rowley, Ron and crew concoct a rather gentle mix of ballads and light pop numbers for this outing.  The choppy acoustic/country of ‘Seek His Kingdom’ (recalling Neil Young’s ‘Heart Of Gold’)  and the blaring folkrock of ‘Don’t Scorn You Eyes’ are exceptions.   (The Archivist by Ken Scott, 4th Edition).




01.  Good Mornin’ Ssunshine

02.  The Father Know Best

03.  Butterfly

04.  Wake Up Sleeper & Child Of The Kingdom

05. Silence Is Music

06.  Same Sweet Song

07.  Seek The Kingdom

08. Sunflower

09.  Don’t Scorn Your Eyes (Come Again)

10. Song For The Nightfall


Can be found here