The Word In The Sky (ABC 1) 1978



Same folks with a different, more updated, more sharply produced style that includes synthesizers, brass, electric guitar and 2nd Chapter-styled harmonies.  The kind of pop, jazz, funk, rock, disco and MOR sound you hear with interesting progressive angles here and there.  The Spyrogyra-like saxophone solo on ‘Fire Burning’ is commendable.  All songs written by member Robert Lloyd.  (The Archivist by Ken Scott, 4th Edition).




01. Without His Love

02. Goodbye

03. Who Do You Say I Am

04. I Can’t Wait ‘Till We Meet Face To Face

05. Fire Burning

06. The Blessed People

07. Don’t Waste Your Sorrows

08. The Fruit Of The Spirit

09. The Word In The Sky

10. Keep Me Loving You