Roll Away The Stone And Listen To The Rock (Phydeaux WOOF-999-2) 1980


Larry at his noisiest, in concert doing raw unprocessed full-blown rock and roll, with Mark Heard on rhythm guitar, Jon Linn on lead guitar, Tom Howard on piano, Dave Coy on bass, and Alex McDougall on drums. Several Songs from In Another Land, as well as ‘Jonny’s Blues’, ‘Soul On Fire’, ‘Why Should The Devil Have All The Good Music’, I Wish We’d All Been Ready’, and a couple from the soon-to-come ‘ (‘Watch What You’re Doing’ and ‘Let That Tape Keep Rolling’). No studio polish here – more the feel of a good soundboard tape. Crank it!   (The Archivist by Ken Scott, 4th Edition).




01. Jonny’s Blues

02. Why Don’t You Look Into Jesus

03. The Rock That Doesn’t Roll

04. I’ve Searched All Around The World

05. Watch What You’re Doing

06. Soul On Fire

07. Shot Down

08. Song For A Small Circle Of Friends

09. Why Should The Devil Have All The Good Music

10. Let That Tape Keep Rolling

11. I Wish We’d All Been Ready