He’s The Melody (Glory House GHR-1002)  1979


Marty & Brown – He’s The Melody front

Carefree jangly folk, country and pop lp from Marty Jordan and Brown Matthews  (who died shortly after the recording was made).  Both gentlemen play guitar and sing.  Horns and the works on a couple songs but mostly an acoustic mindset.  Lots of musicians in the credits but never cluttered or overly polished.  Similar in some ways to Steward and Kyle or Jim and Jerome.   (The Archivist by Ken Scott, 4th Edition).

Thanks John for this music.


Marty & Brown – He’s The Melody back


01. He’s The Melody

02. Take My Heart

03. Suntan Lotion

04. Long Hard Journey

05. Jesus Loves You

06. Morningstar

07. I’ve Got A Friend

08. The Ruler

09. Consider Now

10. Here I Am, Send Me