Christian Stephens (Creation CR1001) 1980


Michael Christian Shaw and Robert Stephen Miller are Christian Stephens.  They together with numerous additional musicians put a lot  of care and attention into this independent release – an appealing light rock to rock project with progressive pop overtures similar to Gospel Seed, Stewart & Kyle, or even Seals & Crofts.  Has a very clean Professional sound with excellent production and arrangement led by sparkling 12-string guitar and moving harmonies.  Good dynamic range, from mellow piano ballad passages to nostolgic heavier moments including some hard-edged guitar.  Occasional symphonic strings and pop horns fit in just fine.  A musical outreach of Come Alive Ministries, Medford, New Jersey.  Followed by ingeniously titled Christian Stephens II and Christian Stephens III.




01. Love Song

02. Compare The Lord

03. Two Brothers

04. Facelift

05. Look What You’ve Done

06. Broken And Bleeding

07. I Never Knew & Praise The Lord

08. Song Of The Cross

09. Arise

10. Life Awaits