The Prophets’ Dream (Argus 833A5081)  1968


Prophets’ Dream front


The Prophets’ Dream takes the same formula as Meet The Prophets and applies it to Ezekiel, Daniel, Jonah, Joel, Haggai, Zechariah and Malachi. Same players, same primitive musical style, same narration format, housed in another fat booklet foldout cover.  The story of Jonah, according to the Reverend, should be interpreted as a cartoon, a satire, a humorous fictitious story.  At the end of side one he says “would you kindly turn the record over?”.  Patrick Cunningham of The New Prophets composed and sings lead on four of the songs.  (The Archivist by Ken Scott, 4th Edition).


Prophets’ Dream back



01. Where Do The Prophets Take Us

02. Lamentations-Come And Rescue Me

03. The Vision Of Ezekiel

04. Ezekiel

05. The Prophet Haggai

06. Haggai-Rebuilding The Temple

07. The Therapy Of Laughter

08. Jonah

09. The Prophet Joel

10. Joel-The Day Of The Lord

11. Conscience Or King

12. Daniel-What You Gonna Do

13. The Dream Of God-Zechariah-Malachi