With All My Heart (Ra-O R9-1975) 1975



With All My Heart successfully repeats the formula of their debut. Melodic acoustic ballads continue to be their obvious forte, and there are numerous beautiful examples here. Their songs may be embraced by cello and viola (‘You Knew Me Before I Was Born’, ‘Lord Send Out Your Spirit’), flute (‘Jesus Remember Me’, ‘Cry Out To God With Joy’), piano (‘Psalm 51’, ‘Praise God’) or banjo (‘Living Water’, ‘Come All You People’). Drums and electric bass are introduced for the eight-minute highlight track ‘Exultet (Easter Proclamation)’ which wistfully flows along to a light up-tempo folkrock beat. Includes fifteen original songs, five of which were inspired by the Psalms. The album is described as “the personal journey we all take daily in joy as Jesus draws us to himself”. Gatefold cover with lyrics. (The Archivist by Ken Scott, 4th Edition).




01. You Knew Me Before I Was Born
02. Song Of Watchfulness
03. With All My Heart
04. According To Matthew
05. Psalm 51
06. Living Water
07. Acclamations-Holy
08. My Soul Is Thirsting
09. Jesus Remember Me
10. Exulted
11. Come All You People
12. The Lord Has Done Great Things
13. Lord Send Out Your Spirit
14. Cry Out To God With Joy
15. Praise God