To The Children Of The King (Sheep Shed Music NC 783/00) 1976


Collection of songs written and preformed by eight members of The Sheep Shed, a Missouri charismatic community.  Some respectible folkrock with a rural edge, serene and flowing with fluid electric guitar leads, flute, electric piano, and various lead singers.  ‘He Is Mighty’ is an especially dynamic number that feartures a prog-ish mixture of organ, piano and electric guitar  along with lead female vocals.  More attractive femme lead singing on the acoustic ballad ‘I’ve Got A Friend’.  Nice dreamy 12-string mood with recorder accompaniment on ‘Perfect Love’.  Eleven songs in all – three of them are brief choral selections with the entire community, but the remaining eight are worth your time.  Keyboards by Terry Altman who has a solo lp of his own.      (The Archivist, 4th edition by Ken Scott).




01 Some Trust in Chariots
02 He is Mighty
03 O Give Thanks
04 Love is Forever
05 Perfect Love
06 Allelulia – Praise
07 His Name is Like and Ointment
08 Jesus Said Come
09 I’ve Got a Friend
10 Surrender unto the Lord
11 When God Builds a Building