There’ll Come A Day (Glasgow SR855M100S) 1967



First album from the early days of the five priestly seminarians that eventually became The Mission. Very primitive folk approach (guitar, upright bass, and exceedingly quiet vocals) which must have been a novelty in the mid-’60s. Still listenable today even if it’s a bit bland. Mostly covers like ‘The Times They Are A-Changin’, ‘Nobody Knows’, ‘No Man Is An Island’. (The Archivist by Ken Scott, 4th Edition).




01 – The Times They Are A’Changin’
02 – Just A Song
03 – Nobody Knows
04 – Temptation
05 – We Weren’t Worthy
06 – No Man Is An Island
07 – The Hour When You Must Begin
08 – Poor Man
09 – Everything’s Just Fine
10 – Joy And Sorrow
11 – These Friends Of Mine
12 – There’ll Come A Day