O, Jerusalem (NALR TS78) 1978



Last we’d heard from this gentleman was the fine Songs For The Masses custom. Four years later Tim was still doing folk music, updated some with a fuller, richer, bigger-budget sound, but not choral as a lot of this label was heading. Some cheery songs with simple melodies, one country tune with fiddle, banjo and mandolin, and some electric guitar on the final cut, but Tim’s forte would seem to be his quiet peaceful expressions highlighting flute and guitar. Bobby Fisher, Erich Sylvester and Ed Gutfreund are some of the familiar names assisting here. (The Archivist by Ken Scott, 4th Edition)




01. O Jerusalem
02. My Rock
03. Prodigal Children
04. Turn to Me, Lord
05. According to His Plan
06. You are Prophet
07. The Spirit Song
08. The Love of the Lord
09. I Thirst for You
10. Father We Came Here
11. A Child is Born
12. Alpha and Omega