Voyage To The Inner Kingdom (New Born NB 7024) 1980?  Canada *



One of the top New Born releases, Voyage To The Inner Kingdom evokes the days of top male/female Jesus music groups like Suncast, Phoenix Sonshine and Parable. Dreamy 12-string progressive acoustic sounds drift soothingly along enhanced by female vocals, flute and string synthesizer, rounded out with some exciting electric folk-rock. Guitar leads have a pleasant pedaled Phil Keaggy flavor to them. Ten original songs, all Scripture referenced, with titles like ‘Thine O Lord’, ‘Give It All Up’, ‘Faithful Friend’, ‘Make Me A Sacrifice’, ‘Strong In The Lord’, ‘I Could Never Repay’ and ‘That’s What Jesus Is To Me’. Stunning flying ship fantasy cover art by Loyd Boldman of Prodigal, suitable for framing beside Arkangel and Jimmy Hotz. (The Archivist by Ken Scott, 4th Edition).




Song #Song TitleTime
1-1Thine O' Lord (I Chronicles 29:11)
1-2Give It All Up (Jeremiah 10:23)
1-3Only You Can Fill (Luke 15:1-10)
1-4Faithful Friend (Proverbs 18:24)
1-5Make Me A Sacrifice (Romans 12:1-2)
2-1Strong In The Lord
2-2John's Jingle (John 14)
2-3I Could Never Repay (I Timothy 1:15)
2-4Is This The One (Isaiah 14:16, Revelation 12:11 & 20:1-2, Philippians 2: 10-11, Hebrews 1:5-14)
2-5That's What Jesus Is To Me (Acts 17:27-28)