Catch A Ride In The Wind (no label R-2673-LPS) 1980?

A fairly seasoned folksinger by the time of this, his ninth album. Ten original songs in a country-edged acoustic style not too distant from John Denver (which is not too surprising with titles like ‘On My Way To Colorado’, ‘Mountain Song’ and ‘Down In Colorado’). Plenty of nature-loving country folk moods to go around. Good jamming lead acoustic guitar on the lively ‘Born Again’. Electric bass gets a boogie groove going on ‘Give A Hand’. Charles on 6-string guitar, others on lead acoustic guitar and bass, plus a couple female backup singers. Quite a difference from his humble singin’-the-standards origins. (The Archivist by Ken Scott, 4th Edition).




01. Born Again
02. Have You Hugged Your Child Today
03. Do What You Think is Right
04. On My Way to Colorado
05. Keep On Keeping On
06. Give A Hand
07. Mountain Song
08. Down in Colorado
09. Thank You Jesus
10. Catch A Ride In The Wind