The Unknown Quantity (Creative Sound CSS 1528) 1972?



Male/female group of seven doing average versions of folk standards with a couple guitars, banjo, string bass and tambourine. The vocals are often on the traditional side, while the music sometimes steps over into gospel or old ‘60s country balladeer. Covers of ‘He Touched Me’, ‘Amazing Grace’, ‘Jesus Is A Soul Man’, ‘All My Trials’, ‘Bye & Bye’, etc. Best when they stick with a straightforward strumming folk style as on ‘Glory Glory’ and ‘Run Satan’. (The Archivist by Ken Scott, 4th Edition).




01. That’s Enough
02. He Touched Me
03. Man in the Sky
04. Amazing Grace – Without Him
05. When He Calls Me
06. Jesus is a Soul Man
07. All My Trials
08. Glory, Glory
09. Precious Memories
10. Bye & Bye
11. Glory Land March
12. Run Satan

You can buy this one here.