Seeking The Kingdom (No label 809-03) 1980?


At 34 members, this electric folk/folkrock outfit has way too many singers, but they’ve still got enough spunk and youth appeal to at least partially draw me in. The musical backing is bright and energetic, with acoustic and electric guitars, bass, drums, piano and a foursome on homegrown strings. ‘All He Wants Is You’ has some decent electric guitar soloing, while a cover of The Way’s ‘If You Will Believe’ features slick lively synthesizer action. Other covers include ‘You’ve Got A Friend’ and Brown Bannister’s ‘Mountain Top’. Also a few of their own songs. Mostly singing along in unison, with occasional solo vocalists in spots. Neat fantasy cover illustration. Custom lp from Bethlehem Lutheran Church in Chesterton, Indiana. (The Archivist by Ken Scott, 4th Edition).




01. Clap Your Hands
02. You’ve Got A Friend
03. All He Wants is You
04. Sparkle Song
05. Lord’s Prayer
06. If You Will Believe
07. Living in the Grace
08. Mountain Top
09. Psalm 113
10. Abba Father
11. Three in One Praise