Walkin’ On Fencetops (Son Shine CS 3503) 1978

Good custom soft rock often with a sprightly jazz-rock edge as well as some progressive touches with creative use of synthesizer. Art plays 6 and 12-string guitar, electric guitar and mandolin. Classy keyboards from Thomas Tomasello include Fender Rhodes, piano, clavinet, organ, synth strings, synthesizer and harpsichord. Background vocals by a male/female trio called His Children. Parts remind me of Clockwise and Terry Ross Altman’s Crosswalk. Art wrote all ten songs, the standouts for me being ‘Reach Out #1’, ‘Eternity’, ‘Sinking’, ‘Where Were The Friends?’, and ‘Man At The Side Of The Road’. Very striking colorful cover art. (The Archivist by Ken Scott, 4th Edition).




01 – Singin’ Songs
02 – Walkin’ On Fencetops
03 – Sinking
04 – Where Were The Friends
05 – Man At The Side Of The Road
06 – Reach Out
07 – Jesus Is The Same
08 – Abide
09 – Koinonia Train
10 – Eternity