Plain Or Salted (Pilgrim 434) 1977 UK *



Easygoing country-edged folk/pop from five young British ladies, with assistance from Parchment. Their unison singing can be mildly pleasant, sometimes recalling girl group harmonies of the ‘60s. The musical arrangements are simple and competent, if unchallenging. Includes a cover of Oden Fong’s ‘Once I Had A Dream’, plus Danny Lee’s ‘I’ll Be Back Again’, Bob Cull’s ‘You’re Enough’ and Len Magee’s ‘Jesus Sets Me Free’. In fact if five girls were to sing lead on one of Magee’s albums it would sound a lot like this. (The Archivist by Ken Scott, 4th Edition).





01 – You Are My Inspiration
02 – Giver Of Life
03 – Once I Had A Dream
04 – Seek The Lord
05 – Jesus Sets Me Free
06 – My Jesus, I Love Thee
07 – I’ll Be Back Again
08 – Help
09 – You’re Enough
10 – Jesus Is Our Carpenter
11 – Alpha And Omega