This Side Of Eternity, 2nd version  (Revelation D5051) 1974



For their next project the Kimers upped their budget, picked up a new drummer, and in an unusual move re-recorded the entire This Side Of Eternity album, re-interpreting almost every song. In the process an already excellent album becomes even better, although they’re so different collectors will want to track down both versions. If you like your music more on the raw unprocessed side then you’ll probably prefer the first version, since Linda’s synthesizers are laid down a bit stronger here. The electric guitar solos are completely different, but still just as chaotic, growling even louder than on the first version. The two bluegrass numbers appear to be unchanged. The cover art and catalog numbers are identical, with only the drummer’s name to distinguish the original harder-to-find version (drums – John Hauser) from the second version (drums – Bob Argiro). (The Archivist, 4th Edition by Ken Scott).




01 – This Side Of Eternity
02 – Where Could I Go
03 – Jesus Loves Me
04 – Lord Come Into My Life
05 – Lords Last Supper
06 – As Long As You Listen
07 – All My Trials
08 – New Jerusalem
09 – Amazing Grace
10 – Swing Low Sweet Chariot